FB 6 Mathematik/Informatik/Physik

Institut für Mathematik

Osnabrück University navigation and search

Main content

Top content

Workshop in honor of Wolfgang Stadje:
forty years of research in probability and OR

    October 20th - 21th, 2016

The workshop will take place at the University of Osnabrueck, Institute of Mathematics, lecture room 69/125.

(Information for Visitors).


Program and Abstracts


Social programme:
Thursday, October 20:
Visit to the Felix Nussbaum Haus, Osnabrueck;
or walk through the city center: Rathaus and Dom St. Peter
19:00Workshop dinner


List of confirmed participants:


I. J. B. F. Adan (Eindhoven University of Technology, NL),
K. Avrachenkov (Inria Sophia-Antipolis, France),
S. K. Bar-Lev (Haifa University, Israel),
Y. Baryshnikov (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA),
O. J. Boxma (Eindhoven University of Technology, NL),
H. Döring (Univ. Osnabrueck, DE)
E. A. van Doorn (Em., Twente University, NL),
F. A. van der Duyn Schouten (Em. Prof., Tilburg University, NL),
E. Frostig (Haifa University, Israel),
A. Gnedin (Queen Mary University of London, GB)
M. Haviv (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel),
S. Kapodistria (Eindhoven University of Technology, NL),
M. N. Katehakis (Rutgers Univ., USA),
O. Kella (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel),
Y. Kerner (Ben-Gurion Univ. of the Negev, Israel),
I. Kleiner (Haifa University, Israel),
U. Krengel (Em.
Prof. Univ. Gottingen, DE),
A. Löpker (Helmut-Schmidt-Univ., DE),
P. Moyal (Univ. de Technologie de Compiegne, France)
D. Perry (Haifa University, Israel),
O. Perry (Northwestern Univ., USA),
R. Ravid (ORT Braude, Israel),
M. Reitzner (Univ. Osnabrueck, DE),
A. Ridder (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, NL)
J. A. C. Resing (Eindhoven University of Technology, NL),
E. Schulte-Geers (Federal Office for Information Security, Bonn, DE),
M. Stadje (Univ. Ulm, DE),
W. Stadje (Univ. Osnabrueck, DE),
U. Yechiali (Em. Prof. Tel-Aviv University, Israel)
S. Zacks (Em. Prof. Binghamton University, USA)


Onno Boxma (Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands)
Esti Frostig (University of Haifa, Israel)
Yoav Kerner (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beersheba)
David Perry (University of Haifa, Israel)
Matthias Reitzner (University of Osnabrück, Germany)

For the participants rooms have been reserved in Hotel Remarque in Osnabrueck.